Reviews for 77 Central

Posted On: 1/5/2021

The BEST property on Mercer Island

We have been at this property for almost 4 years. Stacy, the property manager, has been nothing but exceptional in accommodating our needs and making our stay here as effortless and pleasant as possible. The maintenance staff is also more than qualified and the building is always in immaculate condition. They promptly fulfill work orders and are very communicative and respectful. The management addresses any issues that arise in a timely manner and it is mostly quiet here. VERY appreciative of the staff here!
By: Jeremy Barto     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jeremy, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We have truly enjoyed having you and Lucia as our residents here at 77 Central. Hopefully, you will be here for a few more years. Kindest regards, Stacey L

Posted On: 12/25/2020

Wonderful maintenance on call.

Cheers to Ni for always fixing whatever is needed in a timely fashion.
By: Denny Henkel     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Denny, Thank you for your great review of Ni. He is one in a million. Kindest regards, Stacey L

Posted On: 11/5/2020

Maintenance Review

I recently had a plugged kitchen sink and put a maintenance request on my Portal. Knee contacted me the next morning to gather a few more details, then had Leonard come over within an hour or two and take care of the problem. The service response and concern for my problem exceeded my expectations and was greatly appreciated. Leonard was very professional and left everything as clean as one could expect. Thanks for the great service!!!
By: Bob Oury     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Denny, Thank you for your great review of Ni. He is one in a million. Kindest regards, Stacey L

Posted On: 8/2/2020

Rapid Response

The washing machine became terminal and died. I filled out a maintenance request online and within a few hours the Maintenance crew arrived, looked it over and said they would order a new one. They provided us with an option to use another machine down the hall until the new one arrived. A few days later a new machine was installed. Their Rapid Response is greatly appreciated. All the staff at 77th is top notch. As a 3 year resident this has been a consistent characteristic of 77 Central staff. Thank You
By: Kort     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Denny, Thank you for your great review of Ni. He is one in a million. Kindest regards, Stacey L

Posted On: 7/1/2020

Deck Cleaning

Recent request to have deck cleaned due to issues from power washing of deck above us.......quick response and well done...top notch!!
By: Michael Vignieri     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Michael, We are happy that you are happy! Our goal is to provide excellent customer service. Your 77 Central Team

Posted On: 1/10/2020

Super Impressed With Maintenance

The other day I had a drain issue, requested maintenance online, and everything was taken care of by the time I got back to the apartment. I had to look close to see if anyone had even been in my apartment! Everything taken care of like it never happened! Love our maintenance department!
By: Bob Oury     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Michael, We are happy that you are happy! Our goal is to provide excellent customer service. Your 77 Central Team

Posted On: 1/1/2020

Light replacement

thanks for the very quick replacement of the lights in my closet and nook area while I was out of town for a week. Always appreciate your quick response.
By: Alan Schriber     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Alan, Thank you for the 5 Star review. Happy New Year! 77 Central Management

Posted On: 9/20/2019

This is a Nice Place to Live

I've been living here for total of 2.5 years, and have been happy living here. The units are built well and I have had minimal noise issues. The location is very convenient to both my office in Bellevue as well as downtown Seattle. Maintenance is very prompt and friendly, as are the office staff. Nice, courteous, mature neighbors too. People complain about the the cost of parking but it's affordable here versus say Bellevue or Seattle where it is much more.
By: KMack     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! It has been a pleasure having you as a resident at 77 Central. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Posted On: 7/12/2019

Review from 7-11-2019 was mistaken

I wanted to rescind my negative review I placed yesterday. I was totally mistaken on what my deposit was and thought I was due back way more. I should have waited until I got in touch and verified to make a review. I am sorry about that. Not sure how else to rescind it.
By: Stuart A Moore     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stuart, I'm happy that you have rescinded your prior review. We always try to make sure that everyone is told exactly how their deposit will be used. Thank you again for staying at 77 Central apartments. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Posted On: 7/11/2019

I would not live here again

I enjoyed living here but when I moved out they scammed me out of my deposit. They told me not to clean the place becasue there was a mandatory cleaning fee of $150. Then they took my whole deposit. Shady place. And no response until they sent me a bill. i WOULD NOT RECOMMEND DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM!
By: Stuart A Moore     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stuart, My apologize for the confusion on your move out process. If you would like to discus this further please reach out to us here at the office. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Posted On: 6/15/2018

Happy living in 77 Central

I've been living at 77 Central for almost 3 years and found it to be a friendly, fun and well designed building. The staff is excellent. I love the fact that the building and Mercer Island are so pet friendly. The building has an upscale hotel feel. My husband and I looked at many new apartment buildings and found 77 Central excelled. Another plus is location proximity to downtown Seattle or Belleview, with both cities just some 3 miles away...
By: Michele     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stuart, My apologize for the confusion on your move out process. If you would like to discus this further please reach out to us here at the office. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Thank you

Thank you for coming in a changing the light bulbs today!!!
By: Lucia Lacava     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stuart, My apologize for the confusion on your move out process. If you would like to discus this further please reach out to us here at the office. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Posted On: 5/19/2017

Parking Lot Suggestion

It would be great to have the parking garage safe zone paint lines on the cement clearly marked for safe walking and transporting to tenants.
By: Susan Christianson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stuart, My apologize for the confusion on your move out process. If you would like to discus this further please reach out to us here at the office. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Posted On: 10/29/2016

Billing statements and Web are not Synch'ed

the Web site does not sync with the Yardi email bill. My email for November arrived October 20th indicating both utility and November rent. The website only indicated the utility bill and included the rent much later October 29th. This is confusing.
By: Mark Shimizu     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stuart, My apologize for the confusion on your move out process. If you would like to discus this further please reach out to us here at the office. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Posted On: 7/1/2016

security

Multiple Cases of bike and care thefts in the basement were never addressed by the previous ownership. A dedicated enclosed bike area would be a plus for residents as well as a video camera at the garage entrance.
By: Laurent Bourscheidt     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stuart, My apologize for the confusion on your move out process. If you would like to discus this further please reach out to us here at the office. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value
3.5 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4 out of 5 stars

Testimonials