Reviews for 77 Central

Posted On: 9/20/2019

This is a Nice Place to Live

I've been living here for total of 2.5 years, and have been happy living here. The units are built well and I have had minimal noise issues. The location is very convenient to both my office in Bellevue as well as downtown Seattle. Maintenance is very prompt and friendly, as are the office staff. Nice, courteous, mature neighbors too. People complain about the the cost of parking but it's affordable here versus say Bellevue or Seattle where it is much more.
By: KMack     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the great review! It has been a pleasure having you as a resident at 77 Central. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Posted On: 7/12/2019

Review from 7-11-2019 was mistaken

I wanted to rescind my negative review I placed yesterday. I was totally mistaken on what my deposit was and thought I was due back way more. I should have waited until I got in touch and verified to make a review. I am sorry about that. Not sure how else to rescind it.
By: Stuart A Moore     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stuart, I'm happy that you have rescinded your prior review. We always try to make sure that everyone is told exactly how their deposit will be used. Thank you again for staying at 77 Central apartments. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Posted On: 7/11/2019

I would not live here again

I enjoyed living here but when I moved out they scammed me out of my deposit. They told me not to clean the place becasue there was a mandatory cleaning fee of $150. Then they took my whole deposit. Shady place. And no response until they sent me a bill. i WOULD NOT RECOMMEND DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM!
By: Stuart A Moore     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stuart, My apologize for the confusion on your move out process. If you would like to discus this further please reach out to us here at the office. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Posted On: 6/15/2018

Happy living in 77 Central

I've been living at 77 Central for almost 3 years and found it to be a friendly, fun and well designed building. The staff is excellent. I love the fact that the building and Mercer Island are so pet friendly. The building has an upscale hotel feel. My husband and I looked at many new apartment buildings and found 77 Central excelled. Another plus is location proximity to downtown Seattle or Belleview, with both cities just some 3 miles away...
By: Michele     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stuart, My apologize for the confusion on your move out process. If you would like to discus this further please reach out to us here at the office. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Thank you

Thank you for coming in a changing the light bulbs today!!!
By: Lucia Lacava     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stuart, My apologize for the confusion on your move out process. If you would like to discus this further please reach out to us here at the office. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Posted On: 5/19/2017

Parking Lot Suggestion

It would be great to have the parking garage safe zone paint lines on the cement clearly marked for safe walking and transporting to tenants.
By: Susan Christianson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stuart, My apologize for the confusion on your move out process. If you would like to discus this further please reach out to us here at the office. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Posted On: 10/29/2016

Billing statements and Web are not Synch'ed

the Web site does not sync with the Yardi email bill. My email for November arrived October 20th indicating both utility and November rent. The website only indicated the utility bill and included the rent much later October 29th. This is confusing.
By: Mark Shimizu     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stuart, My apologize for the confusion on your move out process. If you would like to discus this further please reach out to us here at the office. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Posted On: 7/1/2016

security

Multiple Cases of bike and care thefts in the basement were never addressed by the previous ownership. A dedicated enclosed bike area would be a plus for residents as well as a video camera at the garage entrance.
By: Laurent Bourscheidt     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stuart, My apologize for the confusion on your move out process. If you would like to discus this further please reach out to us here at the office. Kindest regards, 77 Central Management

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4 out of 5 stars